Monthly Archives: June 2015

2906, 2015

Cecchini is Italian champion!

Elena Cecchini has become Italian champion for the second year in a row!

2806, 2015

Silver for Roelandts at Belgian Championships

Jürgen Roelandts won the silver medal at the Belgian Championships in Tervuren. He rode to the finish together with Preben Van Hecke, who is the new Belgian champion.

In the first of fourteen laps twenty-five riders […]

2706, 2015

Championships outside Belgium

On Sunday 28th June the road race for the national title is scheduled in several European countries. In Germany, France, the Netherlands and Norway Lotto Soudal riders will start. Here you find an overview of […]

2706, 2015

Van den Broeck wins Belgian TT title

Yesterday Jurgen Van den Broeck won the time trial at the Belgian Championships. The Lotto Soudal rider needed 58’32” to cover the course of 48.8 kilometres. Yves Lampaert was 42 seconds slower and won the […]

2606, 2015


Encourage our riders during the Tour de France with a personal message on their water bottle!

Each water bottle of our Tour riders will have a sticker with a personal encouragement of a fan!

Come to the […]

2506, 2015

Preview Belgian Championships – road race

Tervuren, near Brussels, hosts the Belgian road race on Sunday 28th June. The riders have to cover fourteen laps of eighteen kilometres, 252 kilometres in total. On the course lies the Horenberg, a short climb […]

2506, 2015

Preview Belgian Championships – ITT

The Belgian time trial championships are being organized tomorrow in Postel, part of Mol. Two laps of 24.5 kilometres have to be covered by the men and because of practical reasons the riders start in two […]

2406, 2015

Tour selection 2015

On Saturday 4th July the 102nd Tour de France starts in Utrecht. Lotto Soudal has selected these nine riders: Lars Bak, Thomas […]

2106, 2015

Successful Ster ZLM Toer

It was a successful Ster ZLM Toer for Lotto Soudal. André Greipel was the best in the second and third stage and he is the overall winner. The German is first in the points classification […]