Monthly Archives: September 2015

3009, 2015

Eurométropole Prologue: Roelandts 9th

The first stage at Tour de l’Eurométropole is won by Alexis Gougeard (AG2R La Mondial). Second was Martijn Keizer (Team LottoNL-Jumbo), third Mathias Brändle (IAM Cycling).

Jürgen Roelandts is the first Lotto Soudal rider. He finishes […]

2909, 2015

Jelle Wallays signs for two years, Armée and Dockx renew

It isn’t a surprise that Jelle Wallays will join the Lotto Soudal team for the next two seasons. The oldest of the Wallays brothers will make the switch to the WorldTour after being part […]

2809, 2015

Preview Eurométropole Tour

Tour de l’Eurométropole is one of the last stage races this year. Over the last years, sprinters played a huge role in this Tour. Riders such as Jens Debusschere (Lotto Soudal) and Arnaud Démare (FDJ) […]

2709, 2015

Gallopin 7th in WC

Today was D-day in Richmond: the world championship road race for men elite. A breakaway of eight went in the first kilometres of the race. The eight names: Park (KOR), Tvetcov (ROU), Khripta (UKR), King (USA), Dunne […]

2609, 2015

Five WC-juniors to Lotto Soudal U23

Today, the junior men will race for the world title. Although Lotto Soudal doesn’t have a junior team, we can still look forward to this race. Five of the six selected Belgians will ride for […]

2509, 2015

Benoot, Gallopin and Greipel look forward

Starting today, the road races will mark the beginning of the second phase of the World Championships. First, the junior women and men U23 will race for the world title. Saturday the junior men and […]

2409, 2015

Welcome Rafael Valls and Tomasz Marczynski!

Today, Lotto Soudal confirms two new arrivals. Rafael Valls (28) and Tomasz Marczynski (31) joined the team. Spaniard Valls comes from Lampre-Merida and signs an agreement for two seasons. The Pole Marczynski gets a contract […]

2309, 2015

WC ITT: 18th place for Van den Broeck

Vasil Kirijenka (Belarus) is the new individual time trial champion. The 27th White-Russian surprised everyone as he shared the podium with the Italian Andriano Malori (silver) and the Frenchmen Jérôme Coppel (bronze). Jurgen Van de […]

2309, 2015

Debusschere wins Omloop van het Houtland!

After his win last week in GP de Wallonie, Jens Debusschere wins again. This time he sprinted to victory in “Omloop van het Houtland” in Lichtervelde. After a well fought race in whichthe fierce wind […]