The shortest stage in the Tour de Wallonie was scheduled for today. There were only two climbs in the 164 kilometres between Brussels and Profondeville, which made the stage ideally suited for a bunch sprint. James Shaw was a non-starter today due to gastrointestinal problems.

Contrary to the previous stages, there was no battle to be in the breakaway during the first hour of the race. Five riders escaped from the start and took an advantage of five and a half minutes. Lotto Soudal and the teams of the other sprinters set the pace in the peloton. The breakaway split in the finale of the stage and the last escapee was reeled in at ten kilometres from the finish. At that moment, four riders tried to take the peloton by surprise, but their attempt ended with three kilometres to go. Lotto Soudal took control of the peloton with two kilometres to go. However, Jasper De Buyst got boxed in in the narrow home straight and finished in fifth place. Jempy Drucker won the bunch sprint, ahead of Adam Blythe and Jonas Van Genechten. No changes in the GC as Dylan Teuns remains the race leader. Tosh Van der Sande and Jelle Vanendert keep on to their second and fourth place at 32 and 42 seconds, respectively. Tomorrow, there is the last stage of the Tour de Wallonie.