The Tour de Wallonie has ended today with a 182-kilometres stage between Chièvres and Thuin. Just as in stage three, the final stage finished on a steep hill: the Mur de Thuin. In the final 25 kilometres, the riders had to do three ascents of this 400-metres hill with an average gradient of 6.8%.

The race developed in a comparable way to the previous days. In the first hour of racing, there was a heavy battle to be in the break of the day. Aerts, Duyn, Gougeard, Morkov and Norman Hansen escaped the peloton after forty kilometres. Their advantage was limited to three and a half minutes, as Lotto Soudal and BMC set the pace in the peloton. At the penultimate ascent of the Mur de Thuin, only three leaders were left with a small gap on the peloton. Nikolas Maes decided to bridge the gap to form a front group of four riders to start the final lap of twelve kilometres. He was reeled in again with five kilometres remaining and the complete group started the final ascent of the Mur de Thuin. Tosh Van der Sande tried to surprise the rest of the bunch by going early, but his attempt was countered by leader Dylan Teuns who finished solo. Bryan Coquard sprinted to the second place ahead of Tosh Van der Sande. Dylan Teuns consequently wins the GC of the Tour de Wallonie. Tosh Van der Sande finishes in a nice second place at 43 seconds; Jelle Vanendert is fourth at one minute and two seconds.