The fourth stage between Zawiercie and Zabrze was the longest one of this year’s Tour de Pologne with no less than 238 kilometers!  Right after the start Bernas, Cavagna, Dougall, Lindeman,  Skujins and Tratnik quickly escaped from the peloton, and their gap rapidly grew to six minutes.   The breakaway was down to five riders after Lindeman was dropped with 55 kilometres remaining. The riders in the front group tried their best to keep their lead as high as possible as they were approaching the final circuit, but they were unable to hold back the chasing peloton. Remi Cavagna went on the attack with fifteen kilometres remaining and quickly opened a one-minute gap, but he was caught ten kilometres later. After a very intense sprint, Caleb Ewan crossed the line in first place, ahead of Danny Van Poppel and Peter Sagan. Jens Debusschere was Lotto Soudal highest finisher in a thirteenth place. The yellow jersey remains on the shoulders of world champion Peter Sagan, who extended his lead by taking four bonus seconds.