The Tour of Britain finished today with a stage of 180 kilometres between Worcester and Cardiff. Unfortunately, the stage took place in the pouring rain. After about forty kilometres, the peloton fell apart and the first group consisted of 53 riders, including Nikolas Maes and James Shaw for Lotto Soudal. The stage winner would come from that group. In the deep finale Gorka Izagirre and Mark Stewart rode in front for a while, until eight kilometres to go. Next, Edvald Boasson Hagen jumped away and he managed to just stay ahead of Maximiliano Richeze and Alexander Kristoff. Lars Boom is the overall winner of the Tour of Britain.